Contact

How to find us – 

Lido Road (off Stoke Road) Guildford, Surrey, GU1 1HB

Telephone 01483 560844

Email weyvalleyibc@outlook.com

Management Council 

Andy Hatto – Acting Chairman & Buildings Director
07850012559 andy@roywoodcontractors.co.uk
Duties include chairing management meetings and all building repairs and maintenance.

Alan Tingay – Treasurer, Secretary & Membership Secretary
07766391216 alantingay@hotmail.co.uk
Duties include all finances, club administration and everything to do with membership.

Andy Vernoum – Vice Chairman, Liaison Director
01483 472359 vernoum@hotmail.co.uk
Duties include liaison with all sublets (Bowlswear Direct, DaisyChain Café, Short Mat) and affiliated organisations (EIBA, SCWIBA, SCIBA, GBC).

Daniel Morris – Communications Director
07725004765 djs_morris@hotmail.co.uk
Duties include newsletters, website, yearbook, recruitment, sponsorship, grants & funding, events.

Gill Platt – Members Operations Director
01483 277599 gillmplatt@aol.com
Duties include desk stewards, membership queries, supporting club captains, press officer and welfare officer.

Marilyn Murphy – Leagues & Fixtures Director
01483 284701 murphy593@outlook.com
Duties include league management and supporting Ray Merritt, Fixture Secretary

Norman Crawley – Coaching Director, Health & Safety Director
01483 830040 normancrawley@hotmail.co.uk
Duties include all health and safety matters and coaching and enablement of all new and existing members.

Peter Dixon – Members Operations Director
01932 489844 dixon1946@sky.com
Duties include desk stewards, membership queries, Club competitions, Club tour, supporting club captains, press officer and welfare officer.

Valerie Wilkins – Facilities Director
01372 458409 johnandvalerie@hotmail.co.uk
Duties include upkeep and management of club cleaning team.

Bowls Club

President – Marilyn Murphy 01483 284701 murphy593@outlook.com

Vice President – Norman Crawley 01483 830040 normancrawley@hotmail.co.uk

Match Secretary Ray Merritt 01932 849801 ray.merritt1@btinternet.com

Competition SecretaryPeter Dixon 01932 489844 dixon1946@sky.com

Membership Secretary: Alan Tingay 07766391216 alantingay@hotmail.co.uk

Ladies Captain Gill MacBean 01483 233573 ukgmm43@gmail.com

Ladies Vice Captain Marilyn Murphy 01483 284701 murphy593@outlook.com

Mid-Week Captain: Carolyne Stevens 01483 527892 carolyne40@googlemail.com

Saturday Captain: John Kenton 01483 832174 joan.jken@gmail.com

Sunday Captain: Harry & Margaret Craig 01483 341283 hmcraig34@gmail.com

Club Coach: Norman Crawley 01483 830040 normancrawley@hotmail.co.uk

Vikings Co-ordinator Trevor Reigate 01483 531459 trevor.reigate@googlemail.com

Safeguarding Officer Robin Street 01483 233522 j.r.street@talktalk.net

Welfare Officer Ursula Reid 01932 862020 urs.doug@talktalk.net

Bowls Café – Nickie Cox 07910 – 176220

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: